Child Of The Sky

I’ve never been patriotic and I’ve never had a home

Things are only things to me, I can take them or leave them alone.

I grow restless when I’m rooted and I stretch my hands to fly

I’m not a tree nor flower, I’m the child of the sky

I’ve got a bag slung o’er my shoulder and another in my hand

I’ll bluster on the evening wind until I reach some untrod land

Child Of The Sky, by me, K.B. Schiller.

This entry was posted in Blogging About Blogging and tagged , , . Bookmark the permalink.

2 Responses to Child Of The Sky

  1. eyelava says:

    That sounds really pretty! (:

  2. Tara Schiller says:

    Love it!!

Discuss! Reply! Give feedback!

