Kazam! Baked Goods.

I think I promised you a post about Kazam! Baked Goods, right? 

All right, here’s the deal: Next June, coming to you in Littleton Farmer’s Market, is the Kazam! Baked Goods Vendor. At least, if all goes according to plan. 

The name Kazam! Baked Goods comes from the portmanteau of my name and my little brother’s, because my brother is piggybacking a drinks business off of mine. Kamryn and Xander, Ka-Xan, but it’s pronounced like a “Z”, so it’s Ka-Zan, and then that sounded so much like Kazam that we ended up just going with that.

I will be selling baked goods such as muffins, cookies, and tarts to the hungry farmer’s market crowd, as part of my schooling and as a way to earn money. I’m writing up a business plan right now, although that’s hit a dead end as I need to go do research at the Farmer’s Market and that only happens once a week, and last week we were sick. It’ll look good on my college portfolio, I’ll earn money, learn how to run a business, and perfect my baking skills. What’s not to love?

Obviously, June is a long time away (Almost ten months! Holy heck!) so in the meantime, I’m raising money for the startup costs, learning key concepts about presentation, and perfecting the recipes I mean to start with. They include apple muffins, blueberry muffins, snickerdoodles, apple tarts, chocolate chip cookies, and lemon cake, depending on the ingredients I have available and the amount of time I have to make them. As for the presentation, well, my food is best described as messy, however delicious it may be. And don’t even get me started on the startup costs or I will actually cry. 

Still, it looks like this will definitely be fun!

(I couldn’t find any relevant pictures so you aren’t getting any, sorry. Maybe next time.)

This entry was posted in Going For My Goals, Recipes And Yummy Things and tagged , , , , , , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

Discuss! Reply! Give feedback!

