I am absolutely not going to blog today

Nope. Not gonna happen. I’m not writing a blog. There is no blog. This is an illusion of high deceit. What are you talking about, post? There’s no post. I skipped today. Oh well. How sad.

Now, if there were a post it might be a post about how much I do not want to post, possibly because I woke up on the wrong side of the bed, partly because I require caffeine. Or it could be a post about the weird things I have written during NaNoWriMo, or Park Day, which is, incidentally, today. I could even do a late Veterans Day post.

But I’m not posting today, so none of that is going to happen. I’m not going to post the recipe for my super-awesome all-natural high-energy chocolate chip granola bars. I lost the pictures anyway. I’m not going to post about my new friend AR. I have nothing to say about him. I won’t even blog about Duolingo (again.) There is no reason for me to post about these things. It’s not like they’re interesting. I probably couldn’t muster up more than a paragraph for each of them, right now. Well. The recipe could eat up several paragraphs.

In my defense, I do have to write 1667 words later, I’ll probably round it up to 1700. Of course I can’t post, that’s like wasting a good 300-700 words on meaningless topics I could not currently care less about. I won’t even write about my current craving for a dairy-free chai tea latte at Coffee Bean. Or, incidentally, our family’s new discovery that we are allergic to dairy. Or how second day beef stew looks and smells like dog food. Or that book I got at the library.

Nope. Nothing to say. I’ve got to go soon anyway. Wow, 300 words exactly.

This entry was posted in Blogging About Blogging, Emotional And Personal and tagged , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

Discuss! Reply! Give feedback!

